Home | Contact Us    

Welcome to Climate Smart Dover!

In 2016, the Town of Dover Town Board adopted the Climate Smart Communities pledge.

The Town of Dover’s Conservation Advisory Council are also leaders of the Climate Smart Dover Task Force:

Climate Smart Dover Task Force Constituents

(all Town of Dover residents)

Climate Smart Dover Task Force Members

Evan van Hook, Co-Chair

Katie Palmer-House, Co-Chair

Stancy DuHamel

Supervisor Linda S. French

Debra Kaufman

Greggory Mendenhall

Janet Pickering

Tamar Roman


In 2017, the Town of Dover was among the first NYS CFA grant recipients of a NYS DEC Climate Smart Communities (CSC) Certification Grant to pursue Town-sponsored and grant-funded CSC priority actions to achieve certification by 2022. 


Visit this webpage in the coming months to learn more about the Town’s progress toward achieving CSC certification!

To learn more about the NYS DEC Climate Smart Communities Certification Program, please visit: NYS DEC Climate Smart Communities Certification

Join Our Mailing List

 126 East Duncan Hill Road

Dover Plains, New York 12522

p. (845)832-6111

f. (845)832-3188

Contact Us



Powered By Savvy Web Content Manager